This site uses affiliate links. See Disclosure. All opinions my own.

1 Girl Nation

Press Sample

Have you heard of 1 Girl Nation?  I recently received an opportunity to review the debut album for 1 Girl Nation.  The CD features their hit song, “While We’re Young.”  Here’s the video.


I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen the video, now that my kids have heard of the group.  My son says, “Mom, that’s what we’re supposed to do, live for Jesus while we’re young.”  My daughter says, “Mom, I like their clothes.”  LOL.

The playlist on the CD includes

  1. While We’re Young
  2. Vertical
  3. Live for You
  4. In the Eyes
  5. Count Your Rainbows
  6. Love Like Crazy (featuring Royal Tailor)
  7. Turn Around
  8. Invade
  9. Daddy’s Girl
  10. 1 Girl Nation

I really like the Count Your Rainbows song.  The lyrics say, “The stars can’t shine without the dark, and a fire can’t catch without a spark.  Like sunshine mixed with a little bit of rain, beauty begins right after the pain… so count your rainbows.”  What a powerful reminder to today’s tweens and teens!

Catch up with 1 Girl Nation on Facebook, follow @1girlnation on Twitter, and see their videos on the 1girlnation YouTube channel.

This site uses affiliate links. See Disclosure. All Opinions are My Own
About Virginia

Hi there! My name is Virginia, and I am the author/owner of That Bald Chick. I am a Christian, wife, mother of three, full time homemaker, homeschooler, and ministry volunteer in addition to being a blogger. In my free time *cough* I enjoy reading, writing, taking walks with my family, and listening to music.


  1. Duck Mommy says:

    Thanks so much for posting! I love finding uplifting music for my kids to live to.

  2. Maria Iemma says:

    I had not heard of the girl nation – nice music.